Deploy artifacts to your local Nexus server

In my company, I set up a few maven projects and host a Nexus service on our local server.
Now, we’re starting to have dependencies between the projects. Rather than have everyone download all the project source code, I deployed the maven projects to Nexus.

Here’s what you need to know. I’ll just link to this blog since it’s self-contained and I don’t have anything new to add.
Click here: http://www.stefanolocati.it/blog/?p=1034

Once you have all the configuration files set up, you just type the following command to deploy

mvn deploy

The jars and poms will be pushed to either the releases or snapshot repository depending on the version in your pom.xml. If it contains the word SNAPSHOT, then it’ll be posted to the snapshot repository with a timestamp.

Tagged ,

Leave a comment